Skip to Main Content

UWM LibGuides Training Site

An internal resource page used for training and getting started with LibGuides at the UWM Libraries.

AGSL Navigation

Welcome Future AGSL Patrons! 

This guide will navigate you around the collections of American Geographical Society Library! It also would tell you more about searching for digital collections elsewhere.

Choose a box to begin your search:

AGSL Hours

Hours:
Monday – Friday, 9:00 am to 4:30 pm
(During holidays, UWM breaks and interim periods, refer to the UWM Libraries building hours.)

Phone:
(414) 229-6282 or 1-800-558-8993 (in the USA)

Email:
agsl@uwm.edu

This table displays different types of AGSL Resources and the links to them
AGSL Resource Type Link to the Resource
Cartographic Collections See Maps
Photographic Collections See Photographs
Archival & Manuscript Collections See Manuscripts and Archival Materials
K-12 Resources See K-12 Resources
Genealogy See Genealogy Resources
Pamphlet Collection See Pamphlets
Books and Journals See Books and Journals
Rare Materials See Rare Materials

 

Check out the Digital Archives AGSL has, for example:

More about AGSL

Want to learn more about AGSL?

 

Keep in Touch with AGSL Updates

Become a Fellow!

 

 

Searching for more Digitized Primary Sources? Try this!

Searching for More Digitized Primary Sources? 

Try Using the Digital Public Library of America (DPLA):

Searching for more Digitized Primary Sources? Try this!

This video demonstrates how to use free primary source search tool Digital Public Library of America (DPLA).

This video demonstrates how to search for digitized primary using Google and where to find UWM Libraries digital collections and primary source databases.