Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Current Awareness Options
Most business databases provide an option to set up an email alerts or RSS feedfor specific publications or for topic searches.
A sample of recently published articles in MIT Sloan Management Review:
Most business databases provide an option to set up an email alerts or RSS feed for specific publications or for topic searches.
A sample of recently published articles on the topic of cryptocurrencies and regulation:
* Core Article Databases
ProQuest One Business
Combines multiple ProQuest business information databases - including e.g. the ABI/INFORM Collection and J.P. Morgan Research - to a total of more than 130 million documents. Global coverage in business and economics includes full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Library Guide
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier indexes thousands of academic journals, trade journals, and magazines covering all business disciplines.
Indexes the world's economic literature, including coverage of more than 450 major journals as well as proceedings, books, book reviews, dissertations. Good international coverage.
Additional Article Databases: Business & Economics
Gale Business Insights: Global
Provides global company and industry industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Also contains company histories, case studies, scholarly journals, and business news.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal (1889-2002)
Access articles, editorials, and charts, stock tables, graphics, and illustrations. Full page and article images with searchable full text.
Web of Science
Who has cited a specific article? Use Web of Science for "cited reference searching." Indexes over journals and conference proceedings in the Sciences, the Social Sciences, and the Arts & Humanities.
PsycINFO is the core database for searching academic, research, and practice literature in psychology. Good for management topics.
Other Business Databases
View the full list of UWM Libraries databases for business-related research.
Article Databases: General/News
The databases listed below index articles in general periodicals, such as newspapers and magazines.
Archive of Wisconsin Newspapers This link opens in a new window The Wisconsin Newspaper Association's Archive of Wisconsin Newspapers provides access to more than 250 Wisconsin newspapers from 2005 to 90 days ago, and 13 historical Wisconsin newspapers from the 1800s and 1900s. Each addition is covered cover to cover in a PDF, searchable format.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window Large collection of US newspapers, many in full text, as well as news sites, blogs, and newswires from the 1980s to the present (dates vary by title). Includes The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal. Part of Global Newsstream.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window Full text of over 800 U.S. and international news sources.
Academic Search Complete Multi-disciplinary article database which includes a variety of publications types -- newspapers, magazines and peer reviewed (scholarly) journals. Full-text is provided for over 7,000 periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Search@UW Search@UW provides an integrated search and discovery experience across a wide range of print and e-resources, including UW System and UW-Milwaukee print collections, digital images, institutional repositories, and huge collections of academic literature.
Research Reports & Working Papers
Business Management Research (Conference Board)
Access content from the Conference Board including:
-- Research and Insights
: proprietary reports on issues in business management, e.g.C-Suite Challenge
-- Economic Indicators
:economic indicators and analysis of economic conditions
-- Media Room
: create free personal account to access webcasts, podcasts, etc. by industry experts.
Please note that some fee-based content on the site is not included in the UWM Libraries subscription.
NBER Working Papers (National Bureau of Economic Research)
Full text collection of working papers in the fields of economics and finance.
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
Over 2,000 peer-reviewed articles on economics, including theory, methodology, empirical work, commentary and biographical analyses.