Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nonprofit Research: Library Resources and Services: Articles & Journals

Guide to UWM Libraries research tools and library services.

Article Databases

Additional Article Databases

Hover over the links below to read the description of each resource.

Local News:

Other Article Databases:

What If the Full-Text of the Article is Not Included in the Database?

►  Look for the  button.


►  If the full text is not available in the database you're using, clicking Get It! may link directly to:

the full article in other library databases or journal subscriptions
or to a call number for a print copy.


►  If the article is not available via the UWM Libraries, request it using the library's Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service.

Get It! may provide an option to "Request a Copy"
if not, fill out the Interlibrary Loan form manually.

Key Nonprofit Periodicals

UWM Libraries provides access to a wide range of key nonprofit periodicals.  Click on the publication name to view date coverage for online and/or print access.

Looking for a Specific Journal ?

Do you want to check if the library has a journal not listed above?

* Use one of these methods to determine whether UWM Libraries has online access and/or a hard copy of the item:

 >  Journal Search
  (type all or some of the journal title)

 >  Search@UW
  (type in an article title or journal title)

Current Awareness Options

Most of the business databases provide an option to set up an RSS feed or email alerts for specific publications or for topic searches.

Here are instructions for the two major business databases:
A sample of recently published articles on the topic of nonprofit organizations and change in the Business Source Premier database.

Loading ...
A sample of recently published articles in Voluntas: International Journal of Voluntary and Nonprofit Organizations.  Available in full-text from ABI/Inform Collection (ProQuest).

Loading ...