Provides access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources. Contents include the Artstor image collection, archival and current scholarly journal content, and historical documents.
Database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, America: History & Life with Full Text also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.
Historical Abstracts has article abstracts from over 2,000 journals, citation of books, and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the present.
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that makes off-campus searching easier. While searching the web, you can quickly see which articles are available to you through UWM Libraries.
When you click on a LibKey Nomad link, it will take you to UWM's ePanther login and then straight on to the full-text article. After you login once, you won't have to login again until you close your browser.
'Get It!' is a feature in library databases that can connect you to full-text versions of sources. When you open an article in a library database, and that article is not available, click on the 'Get It!' link or drop-down menu option to be directed to a full-text article. The video below explains how to use the 'Get It!' feature to connect to full-text sources.
When you find an article that isn't available through library subscriptions, you can still get it for free using Interlibrary Loan.
