Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
Documentaries and feature films for course use. Films cannot be leased for individual recreational viewing. See Kanopy FAQ for more information. Why can't I access some of this content?
Provides access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources. Contents include the Artstor image collection, archival and current scholarly journal content, and historical documents.
Provides digital humanities and social sciences content with full text access to 350 journals and select full text access to ebooks. Limit to subscribed full text using the advanced search and selecting, "Only content I have access to". Why can't I access some of this content?
Black Studies in Video features award-winning documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States. In partnership with California Newsreel, the database provides unique access to their African American Classics collection, and includes films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations.
Ethnographic Video Online provides the largest, most comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior with more than 750 hours and 1,000 films at completion. The collection covers every region of the world and features the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more.
Humanities International Complete includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,100 journals and 2.47 million records) plus unique full text content. The database includes full text for more than 890 journals.
MLA International Bibliography indexes international scholarly materials, including over 4,400 journals, books, working papers, and conference proceedings on language, literature, linguistics, and folklore. It is updated 10 times a year.
Have an article citation from a bibliography or reading list? Use Search@UW to locate a copy of your article. Complete as little or as much as you know.
Off campus? Set Google Scholar to link to 
at UWM:
From the Google Scholar home page, click on the "Settings" gear on the top of the page.
When you find a good article, click on the "Get IT! (UWM Libraries)" link - not the title
