Multicultural Studies

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 journals.

Ethnic NewsWatch incorporates both current Ethnic NewsWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, providing a full-text collection of more than 2.5 million articles from over 330 titles, from 1959 to current. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People.

Historical Abstracts has article abstracts from over 2,000 journals, citation of books, and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the present.

The Index Islamicus database indexes publications on all aspects of Islam, and the Muslim world including history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures. The database includes material published by Western orientalists, social scientists, and Muslims and contains indexing for over 3,400 titles. Over 3,000 journals are indexed in addition to conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. The database is a good starting point for historical or analytical studies of the world of Islam.