Finding Articles
Use keywords/keyword phrases and the connector 'AND' to create a relevant search in Academic Search and other databases.
For example:
Recommended Texts
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States by Browse Search@UW for more reference items.
Recommended Databases
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 journals.
Primary documents focusing on the history and culture of African Americans, Latino Americans and American Indians.
Ethnic NewsWatch incorporates both current Ethnic NewsWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, providing a full-text collection of more than 2.5 million articles from over 330 titles, from 1959 to current. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People.
HAPI Online covers political, economic, social, and cultural issues of Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean as well as Hispanics in the United States. It includes citations to articles, books reviews, and documents indexed in over 500 international journals. HAPI covers journals in English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portugese, and German.
Websites
