Skip to Main Content
UWM Libraries Homepage

History 850: Colloquium on European History: France's Revolutionary Century

This is the course guide for the Fall 2021 HIST 850 dealing with the historiography of the 1871 Paris Commune.

Connecting from Off Campus

1. Sign in to your library account

How:

  • Click on 'My Library Account' on the library homepage or click the 'Sign In' link in the upper right corner of your Search@UW search results.
  • Follow the prompts to log-in and authenticate using your ePanther ID and password. This process is similar to logging in to PAWS or Canvas.

Why:

  • Signing to your library account before linking to library content makes it easier for publishers and databases to verify that
    1. you are affiliated with UWM and
    2. you are authorized to access materials that the library pays for

For detailed instructions on how to troubleshoot access to library materials, visit the How Do I Connect from Off Campus? help page. 

2. Use 'Get It' Links in databases to access full-text sources

Accessing online sources through library databases can be complex. It is common to find articles in database search results that are summarized but incomplete. Clicking on a 'Get It' link will connect you to a different Library database that provides access to a full-text version of a source that you can read or download.  

For detailed instructions on how to troubleshoot access to library materials, visit the How Do I Connect from Off Campus? help page. 

3. Set up the LibKey Nomad browser extension to connect to full-text outside of library search tools

For detailed instructions on how to troubleshoot access to library materials, visit the How Do I Connect from Off Campus? help page.