UWM Libraries Research and Course Guides: Labor Statistics: Wisconsin & Milwaukee Sources

Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development (DWD)

County Workforce Profiles of Wisconsin
Provides current labor market information for each Wisconsin county. Data includes population and civilian labor force, commuting patterns, employment change by industry, largest industries and employers, and wage & income data.
LAUS Estimates Report, Wisconsin
Statistical data by county on the labor force, unemployment, and employment. Online issues start with 1990; issues for 1976-2004 are located in the general stacks, HD5725 .W5 C5x.
Occupation Profiles
Occupation profiles by county or city; includes wages, jobs projections, and links to required skill sets, education and training.
County Summary
County profiles providing top employers, top industries, unemployment rates, population, per capita income and more.
Data Analysis Tables
Provides links to data on employment & unemployment statistics, layoffs, strikes, industry projections, income, and population.
Wisconsin Projections: Occupations and Industry

Wisconsin Office of Economic Advisors: WisConomy (Economic Data)
Variety of statistical reports, including employment projections, county workforce profiles, wages, economic indicators and more.

Employment and Training Institute (ETI)
ETI addresses the workforce training, transportation, and education needs of low-income and unemployed workers in Wisconsin.

View a list of ETI publications:
by topic or by date.
UWM Center for Economic Development (UWMCED)
UWMCED's mission is to apply university-based research and technical expertise to improve the quality of life in the local region.

View UWMCED research on:
Labor Market Analysis.

Working Wisconsin
Published by the Center on Wisconsin Strategy (COWS), which is based at UW-Madison, provides current data on wages, income, taxes, unemployment, wealth, and poverty in Wisconsin.
Choose Milwaukee: Regional Statistics
Provides statistics on the economy, income & wages, labor force, top employers and more for the 7-county Milwaukee area.
Wisconsin Blue Book
Provides information on a wide variety of Wisconsin-focused topics, including employment, industries, income, and benefits; published biennially; includes links to historical issues.
A print copy of the current Blue Book is located in the Reference collection and issues from 1913 forward are located in the General Stacks: call number JK 6031.