Labor Statistics

Monthly labor force data from the BLS Current Population Survey on the employment status of people with a disability.

Links to data resources from the Office of Disability Employment Policy (ODEP), a subagency of the U.S. Dept. of Labor.

Statistics, reports, and research papers from the U.S. Census Bureau.

Access disability status reports by state, published by the Employment and Disability Institute at Cornell University.

Various statistics from the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission.

Selected employment and earnings statistics are available for various occupation groupings by race and ethnicity and sex. Data is generated from a special tabulation produced by the EEO, the Census Bureau and other agencies;

Statistics and research reports on topics related to women in the work force.

Immigration statistics from the Department of Homeland Security; some data on nonimmigrant temporary workers.

Access OSHA inspection data, an interactive tool to search for statistics on establishment specific injury & illnesses, and more.

Statistics on work related injuries, illnesses and fatalities from the Bureau of Labor Statistics IIF program.

Government website providing links to various database tools which retrieve historical data series; organized by subject.

UWM Libraries subscription database; reports historical statistical data on topics such as population, work and welfare, economics, governance and international relations.

This government website provides Statistical Abstracts dating back to colonial times. UWM Libraries also has print copies beginning with 1878 at call number: HA 202.

This print resource located in the Reference Collection provides data from 1750-1993 on population, labor, agriculture, industry, trade, and education. It covers the United States as well as Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Mexico and Jamaica.

Annual report from the Bureau of Labor Statistics offering information on current membership and union member characteristics.

Statistics from the Federal Mediation & Conciliation Service on arbitration from 2007-2010.

This database offers current and historical data on union memberships, coverage and employment.

Links to various BLS statistical programs on unemployment and joblessness.

LAUS provides statistics on employment and unemployment by state, counties, cities and metropolitan areas.

Statistical data by county on the labor force, unemployment, and employment. Online issues start with 1990; issues for 1976-2004 are located in the general stacks, HD5725 .W5 C5x;.

Each month the Current Employment Statistics (CES) program surveys businesses and government agencies to provide detailed industry data on employment, hours, and earnings of workers on nonfarm payrolls.

Offers data from the Current Population Survey nationally and by state or region.

Links to BLS statistical programs reporting on a variety of employment measures.

Links to various BLS statistical programs on employment trends, wages, and benefits.

Data on the incidence and provisions of selected employee benefits.

Statistics on the Old Age, Survivors and Disability Insurance Program (OASDI) and Supplemental Security Income (SSI) programs.