Evidence Based Practice Tutorial

CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for over 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,155 journals and provides full text for hundreds of journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.

Over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

The Cochrane Library is a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases that brings together relevant research on the effectiveness of healthcare treatments and interventions. It can be used to inform healthcare decision-making for hundreds of medical conditions, plus related topics such as injury prevention. The Cochrane Library is recognized worldwide as a source of high-quality, independent evidence for healthcare interventions.

Web of Science includes three databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It indexes over 12,000 journals and 120,000 conference proceedings with the strongest coverage in the sciences (over 8,500 journals), followed by social sciences (over 3,000 journals), and arts and humanities (over 1,700 fully indexed journals). Our Web of Science subscription includes articles published from 1987 to the present; updated weekly. For impact factor information about specific journals use Journal Citation Reports.

The Sociological Abstracts database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

PsycINFO is the core database for searching academic, research, and practice literature in psychology. Search the database for citations and summaries of psychology literature published in journals, books and dissertations. Also search here for psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. It includes over one million citations and summaries. 98% of the materials included here are peer reviewed.

The Sociological Abstracts database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Web of Science includes three databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It indexes over 12,000 journals and 120,000 conference proceedings with the strongest coverage in the sciences (over 8,500 journals), followed by social sciences (over 3,000 journals), and arts and humanities (over 1,700 fully indexed journals). Our Web of Science subscription includes articles published from 1987 to the present; updated weekly. For impact factor information about specific journals use Journal Citation Reports.

Over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Web of Science includes three databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It indexes over 12,000 journals and 120,000 conference proceedings with the strongest coverage in the sciences (over 8,500 journals), followed by social sciences (over 3,000 journals), and arts and humanities (over 1,700 fully indexed journals). Our Web of Science subscription includes articles published from 1987 to the present; updated weekly. For impact factor information about specific journals use Journal Citation Reports.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text is a database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. SPORTDiscus is provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre.

The Cochrane Library is a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases that brings together relevant research on the effectiveness of healthcare treatments and interventions. It can be used to inform healthcare decision-making for hundreds of medical conditions, plus related topics such as injury prevention. The Cochrane Library is recognized worldwide as a source of high-quality, independent evidence for healthcare interventions.

Over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

The Sociological Abstracts database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. The database contains citations for articles from domestic and international journals, monographs and conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for over 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,155 journals and provides full text for hundreds of journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.

The Cochrane Library is a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases that brings together relevant research on the effectiveness of healthcare treatments and interventions. It can be used to inform healthcare decision-making for hundreds of medical conditions, plus related topics such as injury prevention. The Cochrane Library is recognized worldwide as a source of high-quality, independent evidence for healthcare interventions.

The Sociological Abstracts database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,300+ serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations and citations to book reviews.

Over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

PsycINFO is the core database for searching academic, research, and practice literature in psychology. Search the database for citations and summaries of psychology literature published in journals, books and dissertations. Also search here for psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. It includes over one million citations and summaries. 98% of the materials included here are peer reviewed.