Based on the monthly Current Population Survey, this site offers statistics on labor force participation, the unemployment rate, hourly and weekly earnings, and more.
Each month the Current Employment Statistics (CES) program surveys businesses and government agencies to provide detailed industry data on employment, hours, and earnings of workers on nonfarm payrolls.
The Local Area Unemployment Statistics (LAUS) program produces monthly and annual employment, unemployment, and labor force data for Census regions and divisions, states, counties, metropolitan areas, and many cities.
_________________________________________________________________
As the successor to the LABORSTA database, this new ILO database of labor statistics provides multiple datasets with annual and infra-annual labor market statistics for over 100 indicators and 230 countries, areas and territories.
The BLS provides basic labor statistics for countries around the world including data on wages and benefits, labor force, employment and unemployment.
_________________________________________________________________
Variety of statistical reports, including employment projections, county workforce profiles, wages, economic indicators and more.
Main Labor Agencies
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS)The BLS is the principal federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. The BLS provides data and information on a wide variety of topics, including employment and unemployment, earnings and benefits, productivity, workplace injuries, collective bargaining, and union membership.
International Labor Organization (ILO)The ILO collects labor statistics and information from over 200 countries, from as early as 1945. This website provides access to a variety of ILO databases and online publications.
Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development (DWD)The primary responsibilities of the DWD include providing job services, training, and employment assistance to people looking for work and to help employers fill current job openings. The DWD also provides data on a wide variety of labor topics through its Office of Economic Advisors and its Labor Market Information System.
