MUSIC 102: American Popular Music
Music, Theatre, & Dance Librarian
Welcome
Resources in the UWM Music Collection
The Music Collection is part of the Golda Meir Library: check the Libraries' website for the most up-to-date hours and policies. We support teaching and research needs at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee through physical and eBooks, journals and database subscriptions, and streaming and physical media.
We also have a full-time Music & Performing Arts Librarian to help you with your classwork and advanced research. You can set up a one-on-one research consultation, email the Music Librarian, or use our chat reference services. You can also phone the music librarian during business hours at (414)251-7510.
What's New
UWM Libraries now has access to Mango Languages!
Mango Languages is an online language learning platform that offers courses in over 75 languages, including English as a second language. Mango provides an easy-to-use mobile app for IOS and Android, making language learning accessible 24-7.
Use this direct link to Mango, pick a language, and start learning! A link to Mango is also available on the UWM Libraries website via the A-Z Databases list.
UWM Libraries now has access to Visible Body Suite. Visible Body Suite is an interactive 3D anatomy tool that includes a human anatomy atlas, comprehensive references for biological concepts and processes, and detailed animations. Visible Body Suite includes access to five different apps: Human Anatomy Atlas, Visible Biology, Anatomy & Physiology, Muscle Premium, and Physiology Animations.
PLEASE NOTE: a personal account is required to use this resource. If you already have a Visible Body Courseware account, please use a different email address to create a Web Suite account.
UWM Libraries subscribe to a number of music streaming databases that are constantly adding new content. There have been lots of recent additions to Music Online: Jazz Music Library, which has hundreds of thousands of jazz tracks available for instant access!