Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EMBA: Library Resources and Services: Locate Specific Article/Publication

Guide to library research tools and library services for EMBA students.

Looking for a Specific Journal or Article?

Do you want to check if the library has access to a specific journal?    Do you have an article citation from a bibliography or reading list?

* Use one of the following methods to determine whether UWM Libraries has online access and/or a print copy of the item:

 >  Journal Search:  type all or some of the journal title or browse the A-Z list

 >  Search@UW:  type all or some of the article title or the journal title


Obtain Articles Identified within a Library Database

There are several possibilities for obtaining articles identified by searching within one of the library's databases:

►  Sometimes the “full text” of the article will be available online directly from the database you are using.


►  If the full text is not available in that database, click the  button.

- This may link directly to the full text of the article in other UWM Libraries databases or subscriptions (if available) or to a call number for a print copy.

-  If not, you may be provided an option to "Request a Copy" using the library's Interlibrary Loan service.


►  To request articles that are not available at the UWM Libraries, using the library's Interlibrary Loan service.

If UWM doesn't have the journal...


If the UWM Libraries does not have a journal in either print or online format, request the journal article through the Interlibrary Loan service.

Searching for Articles by Topic

For instructions on searching for articles by topic using the library's databases, refer to the following page of this guide: