Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searching for a Specific Article or Publication?
Trying to determine whether the library has online or print access for a specific article or journal?
Follow the instructions on the following page of this guide:
Additional Article Search Tools
The databases listed below index articles in general periodicals, such as newspapers and magazines.
Academic Search Complete Good starting point for any research topic; indexes articles from journals and magazines in science, education, multicultural studies, and more.
Newspaper Source Plus Full text of over 1,500 U.S. and international news sources.
* Core Business Article Databases
Search by topic for articles in the business press using the core databases below.
* ABI/Inform Collection
Indexes articles in scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, trade journals, and local/regional publications covering business and economics topics. Full text is available for over 5,000 titles.
Business Source Premier
Indexes academic journals, trade journals, and magazines covering business disciplines. Full text is available for many of the publications.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
View a complete list of the library's subscription databases for business research. Access lists of research tools in other subject areas from the Databases by Subject page.
Current Awareness Options
Most of the business databases provide an option to set up an RSS feed or email alerts for specific publications or for topic searches.
Here are instructions for the two major business databases:
A sample of recently published articles on the topic of employee morale and turnover
in the Business Source Premier
Research Reports & Working Papers