Search across Gale primary source collections, including newspapers, archives, and more.
Search primary sources and documentary films (secondary sources) related to topics in US and Europe from the following collections: American History in Video; British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries; Early Encounters in North America; North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories; North American Women's Letters and Diaries; The Gilded Age; The Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives, 1960–1974; Women and Social Movements: Development and the Global South, 1919 - 2019, and Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000.
Launched in 2009, the World Digital Library (WDL) was a project of the U.S. Library of Congress, with the support of UNESCO, and contributions from libraries, archives, museums, educational institutions, and international organizations around the world.
The Digital Public Library of America strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science. Contains materials from all the UW System Digital Collections, Recollection Wisconsin, the National Archives and Records Administration, University of California System, the Smithsonian, and the New York Public Library.
Europeana enables people to explore the digital resources of Europe's museums, libraries, archives and audio-visual collections. It promotes discovery and networking opportunities in a multilingual space where users can engage, share in and be inspired by the rich diversity of Europe's cultural and scientific heritage.
This video demonstrates how to use free primary source search tool Digital Public Library of America (DPLA).
The Digital Public Library of America strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science. Contains materials from all the UW System Digital Collections, Recollection Wisconsin, the National Archives and Records Administration, University of California System, the Smithsonian, and the New York Public Library.
This video demonstrates how to search for digitized primary using Google and where to find UWM Libraries digital collections and primary source databases.