A good revolutionary is not a dead revolutionary : the memoirs of Ezzat Shahi, activist and participant in the Iranian revolution, 1978-1979 by 
The Priest and the King: an eyewitness account of the Iranian revolution by 
Persepolis by 
The Women's Revolution in Mexico, 1910-1953
The Digital Public Library of America strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science. Contains materials from all the UW System Digital Collections, Recollection Wisconsin, the National Archives and Records Administration, University of California System, the Smithsonian, and the New York Public Library.
Launched in 2009, the World Digital Library (WDL) was a project of the U.S. Library of Congress, with the support of UNESCO, and contributions from libraries, archives, museums, educational institutions, and international organizations around the world.
Search primary sources and documentary films (secondary sources) related to topics in US and Europe from the following collections: American History in Video; British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries; Early Encounters in North America; North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories; North American Women's Letters and Diaries; The Gilded Age; The Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives, 1960–1974; Women and Social Movements: Development and the Global South, 1919 - 2019, and Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000.
Search across Gale primary source collections, including newspapers, archives, and more.
Explore primary sources from from libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world including artworks, photographs, publications, and other artifacts.
The New York Times (1851-2020) offers full page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
The Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland: A Wiley Digital Archives Collection contains original primary source materials that have been discovered and researched for over a century by the members of the RAI. Special Features: Strong collections related to African and Asian culture and history
The Digital Public Library of America strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science. Contains materials from all the UW System Digital Collections, Recollection Wisconsin, the National Archives and Records Administration, University of California System, the Smithsonian, and the New York Public Library.
Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures, and the Environment provides full text documents on the relationships among peoples and the environment in North America.
Primary documents focusing on the history and culture of African Americans, Latino Americans and American Indians.
Google and other search engines can be a powerful tool for searching for primary sources. There are countless digital collections and library websites with primary sources out there; to find them you'll need to know how to common keywords that describe primary sources and strong web navigation skills.