Collection of 1,000 ebooks in most humanities disciplines.
Ebsco's eBook Collection offers the content of thousands of books in an electronic format.
A collection of thousands of online full text books and other materials in a variety of subject areas.
Gale eBooks is a collection of specialized reference sources. Titles include: Contemporary Black Biography, Business Plans Handbook, International Directory of Company Histories, College Fellowships and Loans, College Blue Book, Writer's Directory and others.
Check out this tutorial about searching for ProQuest eBooks:
Check out this tutorial about reading ProQuest eBooks:
If a eBook within the ProQuest eBook Central has Unlimited Access, it will state it at the top of the eBooks record. If it has a limit, it does not specify an exact number and will only state 'Institution has access to multiple copies'. You can search for titles that have Unlimited Access navigating to 'Advanced Search' and specifying the number of copies to be 'Unlimited'.
For limited access titles, you may still save and use PDF chapters in your class. However, if you’d like to link to the title or make the title available for everyone to view online or download at the same time, you’ll want to make sure the title has an Unlimited User Access.
Yes, the 'Share Link to Book' feature for the eBook makes it easy to copy a link to an eBook or chapter and insert it into Canvas.
You can also download or link to specific chapters. Look here for more information.
Check out this tutorial about searching for EBSCO eBooks:
Check out this tutorial about reading EBSCO eBooks:
To check for an EBSCO eBook that includes Unlimited Access, find an eBook of interest and navigate to the Detailed Record.
The Detail Record contains the license information, displaying either Limited Access (1 or 3 copies available) or Unlimited Access.
For limited access titles, you may still save and use PDF chapters in your class. However, if you’d like to link to the title or make the title available for everyone to view online or download at the same time, you’ll want to make sure the title has an Unlimited User Access. (You can contact your librarian to expand the user rights for most titles).
Yes, the Permalink feature in the eBook Viewer makes it easy to copy a link to an eBook or chapter and insert it into Canvas.
To learn how to copy Permalinks in EBSCOhost, see How can I link to eBooks or eBook chapters in my syllabus or on Blackboard? on the EBSCO Support Site.
