The Chicago Tribune (1849-1999) offers full page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
The Los Angeles Times (1881-2000) offers full page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
The New York Times (1851-2020) offers full page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
The Washington Post (1877-2007) offers full page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
The Wall Street Journal (1889-2012) offers full page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Visit the News Databases and Guides by Subject page for a full listing of Newspaper Databases.
Important: Depending on your phone and its apps, you may be able to download or view individual pages of the paper, but it will be hard to read entire pages or a full paper from a mobile device.
Get quick research help over chat, the phone, email, or visiting the Research Help Desk in person in the library. You can also schedule a research consultation with a librarian for in-depth help.
(414) 229-4659
Research Help Desk (Research Help Desk hours)
