Honors 351: Judging Politics: U.S. Constitutional Law & Moot Court
Information resources for legal and scholarly research
Supreme Court background information and decisions
-
Supreme Court of the United StatesThe Court is the highest tribunal in the Nation for all cases and controversies arising under the Constitution or the laws of the United States. As the final arbiter of the law, the Court is charged with ensuring the American people the promise of equal justice under law and, thereby, also functions as guardian and interpreter of the Constitution.
-
Supreme Court - C-SPANC-SPAN.org gives you access to C-SPAN's daily coverage of Washington and more than 200000 hours of extensively indexed and archived C-SPAN video.
-
Supreme Court Collection - Legal Information Institution (LII) - Cornell Law SchoolLII electronically publishes on the Web the U.S. Code, U.S. Supreme Court opinions, Uniform Commercial Code, the US Code of Federal Regulations, several Federal Rules, and a variety of other American primary law materials.
-
Supreme Court - JustiaAs the highest court in the nation, the U.S. Supreme Court has shaped the rights and freedoms of Americans since the Founding. Justia provides a free collection of all U.S. Supreme Court decisions from 1791 to the present. We also offer opinion summaries, briefs, oral argument audio, and resources that provide a panoramic view of each case in its context.
Supreme Court Reference Materials
-
Historical Dictionary of the U. S. Supreme Court
by
ISBN: 9780810875210Publication Date: 2015-07-01This book provides a comprehensive look at the justices, procedures, cases, and issues over the institution's more than 200-year history. Throughout its history, the Court has been at the center of the most important issues facing the nation: federalism, separation of powers, war, slavery, civil rights, and civil liberties. The Historical Dictionary of the U.S. Supreme Court covers its history through a chronology, an introductory essay, appendixes, and an extensive bibliography. The dictionary section has over 700 cross-referenced entries on every justice, major case, issue, and process that comprises the Court's work. -
The Supreme Court a to Z
by
ISBN: 9781608717446Publication Date: 2012-03-14The Supreme Court A to Z offers accessible information about the Supreme Court, including its history, traditions, organization, dynamics, and personalities. The entries in The Supreme Court A to Z are arranged alphabetically and are extensively cross-referenced to related information. This volume also has a detailed index, reference materials on Supreme Court nominations, a seat chart of the justices, the U.S. Constitution, online sources of decisions, and a bibliography to help simplify research. The fifth edition of The Supreme Court A to Z has been thoroughly updated to incorporate coverage of significant new cases and recent changes on the bench and includes more than 350 alphabetized entries. -
Historical Dictionary of the U. S. Constitution
by
ISBN: 9781442271883Publication Date: 2016-08-16The Historical Dictionary of the U.S. Constitution covers the Founding of the American Republic and the Framers, the drafting of the Constitution, constitutional debates over ratification, and traces key events, Supreme Court chief justices, amendments, and Supreme Court cases regarding the interpretation of the Constitution from 1789-2016. The Historical Dictionary of the U.S. Constitution contains a chronology, an introduction, appendixes, and an extensive bibliography. The dictionary section has over 300 cross-referenced entries on key figures in the Founding, Supreme Court chief justices, explanations of the Articles and Amendments to the Constitution, and key Supreme Court cases.
