Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured Library Databases: Business Articles
Search for articles in the business press - about a company, a country, an industry, a product, or any business topic. Selected business article databases are listed below:
Business Source Premier
Indexes academic journals, trade journals, and magazines covering business disciplines. Full text is available for many of the publications.
Indexes articles in scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, trade journals, and local/regional publications covering business and economics topics. Full text is available for over 5,000 titles.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Indexes articles from news publications and business periodicals. Full text is available for most of the articles.
What If the Full-Text of the Article is Not Included in the Database?
► Look for the
If the full text is not available in the database you are using, clicking Get It!
may link directly to:
• the full article in other library databases or journal subscriptions
• or to a call number for a print copy.
► If the article is not available via the UWM Libraries, request it using the library's Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
• Get It! may provide an option to "Request a Copy"
• if not, fill out the Interlibrary Loan form manually.