Large collection of US newspapers, many in full text, as well as news sites, blogs, and newswires from the 1980s to the present (dates vary by title). Includes The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal. Part of Global Newsstream.
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts
Ethnic NewsWatch incorporates both current Ethnic NewsWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, providing a full-text collection of more than 2.5 million articles from over 330 titles, from 1959 to current. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People.
The Wisconsin Newspaper Association's Archive of Wisconsin Newspapers provides access to more than 250 Wisconsin newspapers from 2005 to 90 days ago, and 13 historical Wisconsin newspapers from the 1800s and 1900s. Each addition is covered cover to cover in a PDF, searchable format.
The Los Angeles Times (1881-1997) offers full page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
The Wall Street Journal (1889-2005) offers full page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.