Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books at UW-Waukesha
Getting Financial Aid 2018 by
Call Number: Located on reference shelf near circulation desk
This guide includes information and advice from experts on how to apply for aid, plus easy-to-compare college profiles giving the "financial aid picture" for more than 3,000 four-year and two-year colleges and technical schools.The guide also shows award amounts and scholarship requirements
Financial Literacy for Millennials by A modern primer on consumer finance and personal money management intended for readers aged 15 to 30, this guide can also serve as a primary text for high school, college, or adult education courses on personal finance. * Provides an understanding of the structure and institutions constituting the U.S. economic system * Shares knowledge about consumer finance and financial planning to enable young people to make better choices in their lives * Shows how to save and invest prudently and use debt wisely and effectively * Prepares millennials for the financial impact of life events so they will be empowered to take control of their financial futures * Includes a series of tips that summarize the important lessons from the book
Call Number: HG179 .S5384 2016
Publication Date: 2016
How College Affects Students by The bestselling analysis of higher education's impact, updated with the latest data How College Affects Students synthesizes over 1,800 individual research investigations to provide a deeper understanding of how the undergraduate experience affects student populations. Volume 3 contains the findings accumulated between 2002 and 2013, covering diverse aspects of college impact, including cognitive and moral development, attitudes and values, psychosocial change, educational attainment, and the economic, career, and quality of life outcomes after college. Each chapter compares current findings with those of Volumes 1 and 2 (covering 1967 to 2001) and highlights the extent of agreement and disagreement in research findings over the past 45 years. The structure of each chapter allows readers to understand if and how college works and, of equal importance, for whom does it work. This book is an invaluable resource for administrators, faculty, policymakers, and student affairs practitioners, and provides key insight into the impact of their work. Higher education is under more intense scrutiny than ever before, and understanding its impact on students is critical for shaping the way forward. This book distills important research on a broad array of topics to provide a cohesive picture of student experiences and outcomes by: Reviewing a decade's worth of research; Comparing current findings with those of past decades; Examining a multifaceted analysis of higher education's impact; and Informing policy and practice with empirical evidence Amidst the current introspection and skepticism surrounding higher education, there is a massive body of research that must be synthesized to enhance understanding of college's effects. How College Affects Students compiles, organizes, and distills this information in one place, and makes it available to research and practitioner audiences; Volume 3 provides insight on the past decade, with the expert analysis characteristic of this seminal work.
Call Number: LA229 .P34 2016
Publication Date: 2016
Student Debt by Offering answers to essential questions about student debt and many connected issues, this book examines student debt in the United States at every stage of the process--from the banks that issue the loans to the colleges and universities that collect the payments. * Provides a thorough and accessible treatment of student loans that fills a large gap in the reference literature * Presents arguments both for and against student lending, making this an excellent resource for students writing persuasive essays on either side of the topic * Supplies highly useful, easy-to-understand information for students as well as general readers who want to learn more about student loans and grasp the key issues of this important socioeconomic issue
Call Number: LB2340.2 .E48 2017
Publication Date: 2017
Business Premium Collection The Business Premium Collection comprises comprising all content from: ABI/INFORM Collection;, Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection;, Asian and European Business Collection;, Business Market Research Collection;, and Entrepreneurship Database. With global coverage in business and economics, the collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
Business Source Premier Business Source Premier indexes over 5,000 academic journals, trade journals, and business magazines covering all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. It also includes collections of industry reports, company profiles, and country economic reports.
ABI/Inform Collection ABI/Inform Collection indexes articles in scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, trade journals, and regional business publications covering a wide variety of business and economics topics. Full text is available for approximately 4,000 titles, including the Wall Street Journal. Other content includes industry reports from BMI and Dun & Bradstreet, selected annual reports, and country economic reports. Also includes selected dissertations in the areas of business and economics as well as the ABI/Inform Archive, a historical database which contains complete runs of key business and management journals, such as Barron's, Journal of Accountancy, and the Academy of Management Journal.
Hoover's Company Profiles Hoover's Company Profiles has basic reports for over 40,000 U.S. and international companies, both public and private. Reports include lists of top competitors and top officers and financial statements for public companies.