Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
State Agency Databases
Wisconsin State Agency Databases
This is an annotated list of databases produced by Wisconsin State Agencies listed by database subject. This guide is curated by members of the Government Documents Round Table, American Library Association.
State Agency Databases Project (Beyond Wisconsin!)
This is an annotated list of databases produced by each state's Agencies. There are also separate subject / topical guides, for Agriculture & Food Sources; Business, Finance & Economy; Community & Social Services; Crime, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement; Earth & the Environment; Education; Government Agencies & Elected Officials; Government Finances & Contracts; Health, Medicine & Safety; History, People & Culture; Jobs & Unemployment; Laws, Legislative Materials, and Legal Issues; Licensing; Military & Veterans; Recreation, Travel & Tourism; Science & Technology; Statistics, Data & Mapping/GIS; Transportation; and Voting & Elections.
This guide is curated by members of the Government Documents Round Table, American Library Association.
Legal and Court Resources
Information on UWM Libraries Holdings of Commonly Requested Resources
State of Wisconsin Homepage
Information about State government, rules, regulations and state agency information.
Wisconsin Administrative Code and Register
The Legislative Reference Bureau is a non-partisan legislative service agency that publishes statutes and rules.
Wisconsin Blue Book
The State of Wisconsin Blue Book is a one-volume reference source about the state, documenting the organization of the state’s three branches of government (legislative, executive, and judicial).
Wisconsin Demographic Services
The Demographic Services Center's primary responsibility is to develop annual total population estimates for all Wisconsin towns, villages, and cities. It also makes annual estimates of the voting age population for all municipalities and total population estimates for Zip Code Areas.
Wisconsin's Applied Population Labratory
The Applied Population Laboratory (APL) is a group of research and outreach professionals located within the Department of Rural Sociology at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. The APL provides information solutions through a unique set of skills that unites applied demography; spatial information and analysis; community development and planning; and information applications.
Get Facts Wisconsin
GetFacts is the first of its kind online interactive mapping and data extraction tool for Wisconsin demographics. GetFacts allows users to choose demographic variables and append it to the geography of their choice.
Criminal Justice Research Sources
A list of possible sources at UWM
Legal Information Sources
The UWM Libraries hold many major sources of legal information.
The Wisconsin Digital Archives
The Wisconsin Digital Archives is a growing collection of electronic state documents that are intended to provide public perspective on state government programs.
All State Government Resources