Databases A-Z
Other Places to Search
Research Tools
Guides by Subject
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AGSL GeoDiscovery is an online geoportal that provides discovery and access to geospatial data for American Geographical Society Library patrons including open and restricted data in AGSL collections as well as data harvested from the OpenGeoMetadata project.
Covers over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.
Market Atlas replaces Mergent Online, which will be retired in July 2025.
Resources presenting multiple sides of an issue to help assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills. Includes materials from political magazines, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents, reference books, images, and research guides covering multiple viewpoints.
Build core academic skills (math, English, computer literacy, and college success), explore careers and prepare for occupational exams and certifications, and prep for graduate school admissions exams (GRE, GMAT, LSAT, MCAT, etc.). Offers online tutorials, practice tests, quizzes, microlessons, e-books, articles and flashcards.
All users will need to register and create personal account to use this resource.
Access to the DSM library (including the DSM-5-TR, clinical cases, and handbooks), American Psychiatric Association journals, textbooks, practice guides, and study guides.
Digitized primary sources from the 19th and 20th centuries featuring data-heavy collections on deforestation, agriculture, livestock, and fisheries; ecology, botany, biodiversity, and extinction; insect science; water sources, irrigation, wetlands, and hydrology.
