Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Open access website; searchable directory that provides information on approximately 2 million nonprofit organizations. Includes Form 990s. Note: UWM Libraries does not subscribe to the Premium/Pro edition.
Open access website
; directory of over 5,000 of America's best-known charities. Includes ratings
on the Financial Health and the Accountability & Transparency of the charity.
UWM Libraries database; directory of 14 million U.S. businesses, nonprofit organizations, and government agencies. Search by name, geographic area (e.g. zip code), industry & more.
Foundations and Funding Opportunities Resources
Foundations in Wisconsin
UWM Libraries database; directory of active grant-making foundations in the state of Wisconsin.
Note: The library has a limit of 2 simultaneous users for this database. If unable to access, try again later.
UWM Libraries database; includes a research funding database and a directory of current researchers and their activities.
Open access website; search for federal grants by keyword or other criteria. This site includes all discretionary grants offered by 26 federal grant-making agencies.
Grants and Federal Domestic Assistance
Open access website: guide to funding resources prepared by the Congressional Research Service for Members of Congress.
Marquette University Funding Information Center
Open access website; the Center provides current information for the fund-seeking public and those doing research on private foundations, philanthropy, nonprofit organization and management, volunteerism, fundraising, grantmaking, and letter and proposal writing.
Marquette University Funding Information Center: Research Guides
Open access website; access lists of useful web sites and other sources on a variety of funding topics; compiled by the Marquette University Funding Information Center.
Foundation Center: Find Funders
Open access website
: Some portions of the web site are fee-based.
To use the full version of the Foundation Directory Online, visit Marquette's Funding Information Center
Open access website: Foundation Center service which offers self-service tools and resources specifically designed to meet the needs of nonprofits.
More Open Access Web Sites