Black Studies in Video features award-winning documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States. In partnership with California Newsreel, the database provides unique access to their African American Classics collection, and includes films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations.
Swank Digital Campus offers 1,000 selected feature films and documentaries produced by major Hollywood and independent studios. Films are licensed for individual student, staff and classroom use but do not include public performance rights.
A collection of independent, social-issue and environmental documentaries. Producers and distributors include Bullfrog, Collective Eye, dGenerate, First Run Features, GOOD DOCS, Icarus, and Women Make Movies.
The Block by 
Build Yourself a Boat by 
The Collected Poems of Audre Lorde by 
Monument : poems : new and selected by 
There Are More Beautiful Things Than Beyonce by Oxford Art Online enables access and cross-search functionality to Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, the Oxford Companion to Western Art, and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Includes image partnerships with ARTstor, the British Museum, the Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Art Images for College Teaching, Art Resource, Artists Rights Society and numerous international art galleries and artists.
Your library account allows you to bookmark search results, view request options, and access materials from off campus.
Signing in requires that your browser accept cookies. (See How to Enable Cookies if you need to restore this setting.)
1. Search for the item in WorldCat. You will use the WorldCat Record details to fill out the Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) form later in the process.
2. Sign into your Interlibrary Loan Account using your ePanther ID and password.
3. Once logged into your account, select a request form from the menu in the upper left.
4. Copy and paste the item details from the WorldCat record or manually enter it from the item's citation into the appropriate ILLiad request form. You can use an article's DOI number to fill in an interlibrary loan request form. Paste the full DOI into the top box in the Interlibrary loan article request form, and then click “Resolve DOI”. Fill out all the required fields, this will speed up the process. Please paste the URL of the item in the notes field.
In general, interlibrary loan requests take between 2-3 days for articles and 10-14 days to fill books. Some requests may take longer.
