Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What is a trial?
Many trials are arranged by Wisconsin and UW library consortia, while others are unsolicited offers from vendors.
All available trials are listed here. This gives library staff and users an opportunity to learn about different research
tools. However, funding may not be available to subscribe to all trial databases.
MarketLine provides original industry, company, market analysis, and country reports and data based on published research and primary and secondary data sources. This growing collection currently includes: 13,000 industry profiles market data on 150 consumer products in over 60 countries 100,000 company profiles, 12,500 company SWOT analyses, summaries of 800,000 M&A and financial deals 110 country profiles economic and demographic indicators for 215 countries The database allows keyword and Boolean searching of the full-text of the reports, which are in PDF format, as well as the thousands of news and commentary items, which are in text format. The market data and the economic indicators may be downloaded for spreadsheet analyses. Reports may also be found through one of the following "entry points:" Industries, Geographies, Companies, and Databases. Time-series data from Country Statistics and Market Data Analytics may be found under the Databases entry point. [Daily and weekly updates]
Trial ends November 14, 2020