Below is a list of call number classes to locate design books in the Golda Meir Library. Subject classes are also shown on the GML floorplans.
Call Number Class |
Subject |
Location |
|---|---|---|
| N | Visual Arts | 2nd Floor West |
| NC | Drawing, Design, Illustration | 2nd Floor West |
| ND | Painting | 2nd Floor West |
| NK | Decorative Arts | 2nd Floor West |
| NX | Arts in General | 2nd Floor West |
| P | Visual Communication | 3rd Floor West |
| Z | Bookmaking, printing, typography | Lower Level East |
For additional databases, check out our Databases & Guides by Subject.
Provides access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources. Contents include the Artstor image collection, archival and current scholarly journal content, and historical documents.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 journals.
Humanities International Complete includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,100 journals and 2.47 million records) plus unique full text content. The database includes full text for more than 890 journals.
Provides digital humanities and social sciences content with full text access to 350 journals and select full text access to ebooks. Limit to subscribed full text using the advanced search and selecting, "Only content I have access to". Why can't I access some of this content?
Web of Science includes citations from the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, BIOSIS Citation Index, Zoological Record, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, and the Derwent Innovation Index. Our Web of Science subscription includes articles published from 1987 to the present; updated weekly. Useful For: systematic reviews, Highly Cited papers, citation metrics
