CQ Researcher gives reports providing analysis and commentary on current and controversial issues in the news. Topics covered include health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Gale In Context: Global Issues offers international viewpoints on global issues and current events. Access topic overviews, viewpoint articles, journal articles, primary sources and statistics.. Explore issues within government, law, health, science and technology, society and culture, and more.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints provides contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's most debated social issues. It includes continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Large collection of US newspapers, many in full text, as well as news sites, blogs, and newswires from the 1980s to the present (dates vary by title). Includes The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal. Part of Global Newsstream.
Combines multiple ProQuest business information databases - including e.g. the ABI/INFORM Collection and J.P. Morgan Research - to a total of more than 130 million documents. Global coverage in business and economics includes full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Library Guide
HAPI Online (Hispanic American Periodicals Index) covers political, economic, social, and cultural issues of Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean as well as Hispanics in the United States. It includes citations to articles, books reviews, and documents indexed in over 500 international journals. HAPI covers journals in English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portugese, and German.
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts
Alternative Press Index (API) is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Born of the New Left, the API was launched to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change. Alternative Press Index covers theories and practices of socialism and revolution alongside; ecology, democracy and anarchism, feminism and organized labor, and indigenous peoples and gays/lesbians. API coverage is both international and interdisciplinary. PLEASE NOTE: The UWM Libraries has 1 simultaneous user for this service. If you can not access the service please try again later.
The Wisconsin Newspaper Association provides access to over 200 Wisconsin newspapers.
Coverage is from 2005 to the present with an embargo delay of 60 days. Each edition is available cover-to-cover in a searchable PDF format.
"NNS covers stories that are important to the people who live, work and serve in city neighborhoods, on topics such as education, public safety, economic development, health and wellness, environment, recreation, employment, youth development and housing."
Newspaper serving southeastern Wisconsin with a daily website and a weekly print edition. We cover Milwaukee, Waukesha, Washington, Ozaukee, Racine, Kenosha and Walworth counties. The Milwaukee Business Journal also presents several major events during the year, including Power Breakfasts and Business of Growing Milwaukee events, along with Women of Influence and Forty under 40 awards.
WTMJ-TV News Search is a catalog of nearly 50,000 news stories broadcast from 1950 to 1980 by WTMJ-TV, an NBC-affiliated station located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Stories cover all aspects of Milwaukee history including politics, business and industry, sports, entertainment, and social justice movements. The catalog includes basic description of stories from various series, including the daily news, special reports, and The Milwaukee Newsreel and Special Assignment programs.