Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials contains citations and some full text to international periodicals, books, and book chapters on religion and theological studies. Areas covered include Biblical studies, world religions, Church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
Archives more than 1,400 scholarly journals across more than 50 academic disciplines. 5 year embargo.
Index IslamicusThe Index Islamicus database indexes publications on all aspects of Islam, and the Muslim world including history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures. The database includes material published by Western orientalists, social scientists, and Muslims and contains indexing for over 3,400 titles. Over 3,000 journals are indexed in addition to conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. The database is a good starting point for historical or analytical studies of the world of Islam.
Index to Jewish PeriodicalsIndex to Jewish Periodicals provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 220 journals devoted to Jewish thought, Judaism, and contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs. Titles include Contemporary Jewry, Holy Land Studies, Jewish Culture & History, Journal of Palestine Studies, Studies in American Jewish Literature, and many more. Most references are not found in standard periodical literature guides. Index to Jewish Periodicals is intended for students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs.
New Testament AbstractsNew Testament Abstracts covers research on the New Testament and its historical milieu including current New Testament scholarship, Biblical theology, and the world of the New Testament. The database contains article abstracts, review abstracts, book abstracts, and software abstracts. Currently indexes over 500 periodicals. Abstracts are in English.
Old Testament AbstractsOld Testament Abstracts features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.
Anthropological LiteratureAnthropological Literature is the most comprehensive international resource for the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. Produced by one of the world's foremost anthropology libraries, Anthropological Literature indexes entries at least two pages long in nearly 900 journals and monographic series held in Harvard University's Tozzer Library. These include articles, reports, commentaries and obituaries. Anthropological Literature online now covers articles published from the late 19th century to the present, including the complete contents of Anthropological Literature: An Index to Periodical Articles and Essays (published quarterly since 1979). PLEASE NOTE: The UWM Libraries has 3 simultaneous users for this service. If you can not access the service please try again later.
Philosopher's IndexPhilosopher's Index offers informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology and book reviews.
Project MuseProject MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content. UWM has full text access to over 29,000 ebooks and 350 journals. Searching can be limited to subscribed full text access by choosing the books or journals tab and checking off a full text access box.