Skip to Main Content

DEI Reading Lists

This guide contains book lists curated by staff on the UWM Libraries Diversity Advisory Committee.

WGS Current, Previous, and Affiliate Author Booklist

Absentee Indians and Other Poems by Kimberly Blaeser
Call Number: Special Collections ; PS3552.L3438 A625 2002
ISBN: 0870136070
Publication Date: 2002-10-31
Apprenticed to Justice by Kimberly Blaeser
Call Number: Special Collections ; PS3552.L3438 A83x 2007
ISBN: 1844712818
Publication Date: 2007-02-01
Arc Silt Dive by Kumkum Sangari (Editor)
Call Number: NC329.C54x A4 2016
ISBN: 9789382381761
Publication Date: 2016-03-01
Becoming Imperial Citizens by Sukanya Banerjee
Call Number: DS479 .B37 2010
ISBN: 9780822345909
Publication Date: 2010-06-17
Becoming Muslim by Anna Mansson McGinty
Call Number: BP170.5.A1 M36 2006
ISBN: 1403976112
Publication Date: 2006-10-27
Body, Nation, and Narrative in the Americas by Kristin E. Pitt
Call Number: PN846 .P58 2010
ISBN: 9780230107137
Publication Date: 2011-01-19
A Companion to Global Gender History by Teresa A. Meade (Editor); Merry E. Wiesner-Hanks (Editor)
Call Number: Special Collections ; HQ1075 .C655 2021
ISBN: 9781119535805
Publication Date: 2020-12-07
Copper Yearning by Kimberly Blaeser
Call Number: PS3552.L3438 C67x 2019
ISBN: 9781513645612
Publication Date: 2019-11-05
Diego Velázquez's Early Paintings and the Culture of Seventeenth-Century Seville by Tanya J. Tiffany
Call Number: ND813.V4 T54 2012
ISBN: 9780271053790
Publication Date: 2012-11-28
Feminisms and Early Modern Texts by Rebecca Ann Bach; Gwynne Kennedy
Call Number: PR428.F45 F45 2010
ISBN: 9781575911366
Publication Date: 2010-08-01
Folklore, Gender, and AIDS in Malawi by Anika Wilson
Call Number: RA643.86.M3 W55 2013
ISBN: 9781137322449
Publication Date: 2013-11-07
The Gender Legacy of the Mao Era by Xin'gen Huang
Call Number: HQ1767 .H82877 2018
ISBN: 9781438470610
Publication Date: 2018-08-01
Her Stories by Elana Levine
Call Number: PN1992.8.S4 L47 2020
ISBN: 9781478007661
Publication Date: 2020-02-25
A History of World Societies, Combined Volume by John Buckler; Patricia Buckley Ebrey; Roger B. Beck; Clare Haru Crowston; Merry E. Wiesner-Hanks; John P. McKay; Bennett D. Hill
Call Number: Special Collections ; CB69 .H6 2011
ISBN: 9780312666910
Publication Date: 2011-10-05
Immigration and the Political Economy of Home by Rachel Buff
Call Number: E98.P86 B84 2001
ISBN: 0520211634
Publication Date: 2001-03-25
Infertilities, a Curation by Elizabeth Horn (Editor, Contribution by); Adi Hadar (Contribution by); Sharon McKellar (Contribution by); Lauree Schloss (Contribution by); Margaret A. Mason (Contribution by); Carla Sameth (Contribution by); Christine Moffat (Contribution by); Gwenn Seemel (Contribution by); Jennifer Berney (Contribution by); Crystal Tursich (Contribution by); Shannon Novotny (Contribution by); Maria Novotny (Editor, Contribution by); Lisa Grunberger (Contribution by); Eva Nye (Contribution by); Cha Gutiérrez (Contribution by); Katie Benson (Contribution by); Betty Doyle (Contribution by); Montserrat Duran Muntadas (Contribution by); Monica Wiesblott (Contribution by); Sally Butcher (Contribution by); Douglas Kearney (Contribution by); Foz Foster (Contribution by); Robin Silbergleid (Editor, Contribution by); Annamarie Torpey Miyasaki (Contribution by); Yomaira Figueroa-Vásquez (Contribution by); Ashley Maclure (Contribution by); Siobhan Lyons (Contribution by); Poonam Parag (Contribution by); Molina Dayal (Contribution by); Cheryl Klein (Contribution by); Leanne Schuetz (Contribution by); La-Anna Douglas (Contribution by); Sarah Matthews (Contribution by); Jessie Dietz-Bieske (Contribution by); Cynthia Herrick (Contribution by); Sarah Clark Davis (Contribution by); Kevin Jordan (Contribution by); Kate Bradley (Contribution by); Kelly Zechmeister-Smith (Contribution by); Barrie Arliss (Contribution by); Dan Louis Lane (Contribution by); Jamie Blicher (Contribution by); Roxanna Jenkins (Contribution by); Jenny Rough (Contribution by); Raina Cowan (Contribution by); Marissa McClure Sweeney (Contribution by); Erika Meitner (Contribution by); Amy Traylor (Contribution by); Nicole Askevold (Contribution by); Krys Malcolm Belc (Contribution by); Annie Kuo (Contribution by); Noah Moskin (Contribution by); Maya Grobel (Contribution by); Ryan Ferrante (Contribution by); Faye Glen (Contribution by); Michele Wolf (Contribution by); Carla Davis (Contribution by); Brit Ellis (Contribution by); Jo C (Contribution by); Denise Callen (Contribution by); Jaimie Lee Peterson; Marjorie Maddox (Contribution by); Christine McDonough (Contribution by); Matt Quarterman (Contribution by)
Call Number: UWM Authors Browsing Collection ; RB170 .I54 2023
ISBN: 9780814350652
Publication Date: 2023-09-30
Just Anger by Gwynne Kennedy
Call Number: PR428.F45 K46 2000
ISBN: 0809322617
Publication Date: 2000-04-03
Le geografie della mafia nella vita e nella letteratura dell’Italia contemporanea by R. Pickering-Iazz
Call Number: PQ4053.M315 P5316 2017
ISBN: 8857539741
The Mafia in Italian lives and literature : life sentences and their geographies / Robin Pickering-Iazzi. by R. Pickering-Iazzi
Call Number: PQ4053.M315 P53x 2015
ISBN: 1442631899
Politics of the Possible by Kumkum Sangari
Call Number: AC8 .S273 2020
ISBN: 9788185229454
Publication Date: 2020-12-31
Politics of the Visible by Robin Pickering-Iazzi
Call Number: PQ4055.W6 P53 1997
ISBN: 0816629226
Publication Date: 1997-08-01
Recasting Women by Kumkum Sangari (Editor); Sudesh Vaid (Editor)
Call Number: HQ1743 R43 1990
ISBN: 0813515793
Publication Date: 1990-07-01
Solid:Liquid by Kumkum Sangari
Call Number: HQ1237.5.I4 S26x 2015
ISBN: 9789382381518
Publication Date: 2015-02-03
Trace Retrace by Kumkum Sangari (Editor)
Call Number: NC329.C54x A4 2016
ISBN: 9789382381136
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Translanguaging Outside the Academy by Rachel Bloom-Pojar
Call Number: Special Collections ; RA773.74 .B56x 2018
ISBN: 9780814139929
Publication Date: 2018-03-15
Velazquez Re-Examined by Giles Knox (Editor); Tanya Tiffany (Editor)
Call Number: Special Collections ; ND813.V4 V455x 2017
ISBN: 2503569188
Publication Date: 2017-05-31
When Does Gender Matter? by Kathleen Dolan
Call Number: HQ1236.5.U6 D643 2014
ISBN: 9780199968282
Publication Date: 2014-09-01
Women's Paths to Power by Evren Celik Wiltse; Lisa Hager
Call Number: HQ1236 .W475 2021
ISBN: 9781626379282
Publication Date: 2021-03-30