Global 381: Evolving World System and its Flashpoints

ProQuest Congressional provides access to historical and current Congressional information and publications on all aspects of legislation dealing with life and public policy. Topics include scientific undertakings, historical events, social welfare, economic conditions, communication policies, and an endless array of other subjects.
The database indexes and provides full-text for Congressional Committee Prints, House and Senate Documents and Reports (Congressional Serial Set), Hearings, and Legislative Histories. It also provides member and committee information and political news, as well as access to the Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, and the Congressional Record (1985-present).

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 journals.

Combines multiple ProQuest business information databases - including e.g. the ABI/INFORM Collection and J.P. Morgan Research - to a total of more than 130 million documents. Global coverage in business and economics includes full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Library Guide

Provides access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources. Contents include the Artstor image collection, archival and current scholarly journal content, and historical documents.

Women's Studies International is a composite of ten contributing databases covering women's studies, women's issues, and gender-focused scholarship from throughout the world. Corresponds to Women's Studies Abstracts (1984-); New Books on Women & Feminism (1987-); Women of Color and Southern Women 1975-1988, and annual supplements (1989-); WAVE: Women's Audiovisuals in English: A Guide to Nonprint Resources in Women's Studies, and other databases and print publications. It indexes journal articles, books, book reviews, and audiovisual materials relating to women's studies, women's issues, and gender-focused scholarship.

Ethnic NewsWatch incorporates both current Ethnic NewsWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, providing a full-text collection of more than 2.5 million articles from over 330 titles, from 1959 to current. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People.