Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It provides integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1,500 journals, online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. Full text access is limited to subscribed or purchased titles.
Types of Information Sources
Journal articles, patents, meeting abstracts/conference proceedings – present original results of investigations reported by researchers (primary sources).
Review articles, books, handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, indexes – analyze, compile and facilitate access to information from primary sources (secondary sources).
Information Searching Strategies
- Locate background information using reviews and articles from encyclopedias
- Identify key researchers in the area
- Be familiar with specific search techniques of the database
- Know the value and use of citations searching backward and forward in time
- Subscribe to the alert services provided by journals and databases
Evaluation of Information Resources
- Content (Subjects, is it related to your topic? In what aspects?)
- Authority (Author and source, are credentials known? Scholarly?)
- Date published (is current information is very important?)
- Availability (Abstract, bibliography, full text, library holding?)