Academic Search CompleteAcademic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 journals.
Communication & Mass Media CompleteCommunication & Mass Media Complete is an index of articles in communication and mass media, communication sciences and disorders. It does include some full text.
ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center (EBSCO)ERIC is the source for information on all aspects of education for all age groups, including counseling, tests, and measurement. ERIC indexes journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, standards and guidelines.
JSTORProvides access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources. Contents include the Artstor image collection, archival and current scholarly journal content, and historical documents.
PsycINFO (APA)PsycINFO is the core database for searching academic, research, and practice literature in psychology. Search the database for citations and summaries of psychology literature published in journals, books and dissertations. Also search here for psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. It includes over one million citations and summaries. 98% of the materials included here are peer reviewed.
Business Source PremierBusiness Source Premier indexes over 5,000 academic journals, trade journals, and business magazines covering all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. It also includes collections of industry reports, company profiles, and country economic reports.
ProQuest One BusinessCombines multiple ProQuest business information databases - including e.g. the ABI/INFORM Collection and J.P. Morgan Research - to a total of more than 130 million documents. Global coverage in business and economics includes full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Library Guide
Library databases offer an organized collection of sources that were published somewhere else first. Many databases have a specific subject area focus (ie. Sociology).
