ProQuest One BusinessCombines multiple ProQuest business information databases - including e.g. the ABI/INFORM Collection and J.P. Morgan Research - to a total of more than 130 million documents. Global coverage in business and economics includes full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Library Guide
Business Source PremierBusiness Source Premier indexes over 5,000 academic journals, trade journals, and business magazines covering all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. It also includes collections of industry reports, company profiles, and country economic reports.
Communication & Mass Media CompleteCommunication & Mass Media Complete is an index of articles in communication and mass media, communication sciences and disorders. It does include some full text.
Mergent IntellectMergent Intellect provides access to an in-depth collection of business research information including: Company Reports for over 100 million companies - private & public and U.S. & international; Industry Profiles from First Research for over 500 industries; Key Business Ratios from Dun & Bradstreet, which includes benchmarking ratios & industry norms data for over 800 lines of business; Demographic Reports by zip code, county, and city; Residential Search, which provides contact information for over 98% of U.S. households; and much more.
Education Databases
ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center (EBSCO)ERIC is the source for information on all aspects of education for all age groups, including counseling, tests, and measurement. ERIC indexes journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, standards and guidelines.
Education Research CompleteEducation Research Complete is a bibliographic and full text database covering all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. The database also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
Health Databases
Consumer Health CompleteConsumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, and children's health.
Health Source - Consumer EditionHealth Source - Consumer edition is a searchable full text database for about 300 journals covering health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 300 general health, nutrition, and professional health care publications.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionHealth Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides access to 600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features abstracts and indexing for over 850 journals.
PsycINFO (APA)PsycINFO is the core database for searching academic, research, and practice literature in psychology. Search the database for citations and summaries of psychology literature published in journals, books and dissertations. Also search here for psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. It includes over one million citations and summaries. 98% of the materials included here are peer reviewed.
Choosing and Using Databases (CLRT Module 3)
Watch the three videos: 1. Who are stakeholders, 2. Using library databases, and 3.Where's the source? Use the arrow commands below the media player to move on to the next video.
