Skip to Main Content 
Video
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand is a streaming video collection of over 25,000 high-quality digital programs and video clips, covering topics in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, business and economics, and health. Subjects covered include: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, Communication, Computers & Technology, Criminal Justice, Earth Science, Education, English & Language Arts, Environmental Science, Geography, Health & Medicine, History, Mathematics, Music & Dance, Philosophy & Religion, Physical Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and World Languages. Access also includes an Archival Films & Newsreels Collection.
Search Tools
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 journals.
eHRAF World Cultures
eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural and ethnographic database that contains descriptive information on all aspects of cultural and social life, including books, journal articles, manuscripts, reports, and dissertations on world cultures. The eHRAF database is organized by cultures and ethnic groups, and every document is subject-indexed at the paragraph level, facilitating precise retrieval within documents.
JSTOR
Archival and current issues of more than 2,400 scholarly journals across more than 60 academic disciplines (title lists) along with a growing number of open access ebooks. The UW-Milwaukee Libraries have acquired access to JSTOR collections Arts and Sciences I-VIII and the subject collections for Biological Sciences, Jewish Studies and Ireland.
Project Muse
Provides digital humanities and social sciences content with full text access to 350 journals and select full text access to ebooks. Limit to subscribed full text using the advanced search and selecting, "Only content I have access to".
