The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database includes the renowned MGA, ASFA, and WRA databases, and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A & I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
MathSciNet is an index to the international research literature in mathematics, math-related research in computer science, statistics, econometrics and other disciplines, produced by the American Mathematical Society. It provides Web access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications.
ScienceDirect is a platform that indexes thousands of peer-reviewed journals and book series from Elsevier in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life and health sciences, social sciences and humanities. Beginning January 2021, UWM Libraries no longer has full access to the ScienceDirect Freedom Collection.
Web of Science includes three databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It indexes over 12,000 journals and 120,000 conference proceedings with the strongest coverage in the sciences (over 8,500 journals), followed by social sciences (over 3,000 journals), and arts and humanities (over 1,700 fully indexed journals). Our Web of Science subscription includes articles published from 1987 to the present; updated weekly. For impact factor information about specific journals use Journal Citation Reports.
Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It provides integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1,500 journals, online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. Full text access is limited to subscribed or purchased titles.
Contains bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts from over 3,000 journals and 180,000 books from all areas of pure mathematics as well as applications to the natural sciences, computer science, engineering, and economics. The coverage starts in 1826 and is complete from 1868 to the present.
Journal Search to check if a journal is available through the UWM Libraries, either via our direct subscriptions to journals or databases.
The Journal Citation Reports is an essential resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international, and incorporates journals from over 3,000 publishers in 60 nations. There are two editions available. The Science Edition and the Social Sciences Edition. There is no citation report for the arts and the humanities.