UWM Libraries Research and Course Guides: Chemistry: Home

Welcome

Greetings! This guide provides an introduction to chemical information resources at UWM. For further assistance please contact Svetlana Korolev.

For general questions contact the Ask a Librarian. For additional services check User Services.

Featured collection: Scientific writing
A collection of recent print and electronic books about scientific writing including scholarly journal articles and research grant proposals.

Open Access publishing agreements at UWM
The UWM Libraries and the Royal Society of Chemistry have made a publishing agreement

SciFinder-n

SciFinder-n is a research tool that identifies articles, patents, conferences, books and dissertations in chemistry and medicine. Search by substance name, structure, substructure, reaction, CAS registry number, molecular formula, organization, research topic and author. Searches Chemical Abstracts, Medline and ChemZent databases simultaneously. Includes PatentPak, MethodsNow and Retrosynthesis Plan.
Registration is required before use and is only available for faculty, staff and students of UWM. See Research & Course Guides: Chemistry for more information.
Reaxys

Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. Reaxys incorporates Beilstein and Gmelin data plus organic and organometallic patents from 1976 to the present.
Web of Science

Web of Science includes citations from the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Our Web of Science subscription includes articles published from 1987 to the present; updated weekly. Useful for: systematic reviews, Highly Cited papers, citation metrics