Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General Health sites
Originated in 1998; National Library of Medicine's selective list of authoritative health information sources from the National Institutes of Health and other government and professional organizations in the U.S. Updated nightly.
Centers for Disease Control
Includes health and safety topics;data and statistics; emergency preparedness and response; environmental health;life stages and populations;healthy living; injury, violence and safety; travelers' health; and workplace safety and health. It also has news.
Faststats A to Z [Nat'l Ctr. for Health Statistics]
The Faststats site provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages.
Hardin Meta Directory of Health Sites
Hardin MD is a source to find the best lists, or directories, of information in health and medicine. Hence, the name Hardin MD comes from Hardin Meta Directory, since the site was conceived as a "directory of directories."
health.gov [health portal]
www.health.gov is a portal to the Web sites of a number of multi-agency health initiatives and activities. The portal has information on general health, health news, federal agencies and special initiatives.
The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services federal Web site makes health prevention information accessible, including those with limited time or understanding of medical terminology. It is available in both English and Spanish.
Health on Net Foundation
HON has become one of most respected not-for-profit portals to medical information on the Internet. We are a Swiss foundation. It has led international efforts to improve the quality of medical information on the Internet, with the HON Code of Conduct.
Martindale's Health Science Guide
Currently the Health Science Guide
contains over 141,100 Medical Cases & Grand Rounds;
1,585 Courses/Textbooks; 67,900 Teaching Modules & Files; 550 Journals; 4,800 Databases, Atlases & Image Databases; & 1,000's of Videos/Movies.
Mayo Clinic exists to inspire hope and contribute to health and well-being by providing the best care to every patient through integrated clinical practice, education and research. Their website contains information from doctors, researchers, and care providers on a variety of health-related topics.
Stanford Health Library
Sponsored by Stanford Hospital & Clinics, Stanford Health Library provides scientifically-based medical information to help people make informed decisions about their health and health care. All of our services are free.