POWERPOINT FROM Elsevier Publishing: Metrics illuminate the impact of your research outputs. Promotion and tenure committees, funders, advisors, research team leaders and potential collaborators are all interested in information about impact. UWM Librarians can advise you on metrics that can help you to:
+ DECIDE WHERE TO PUBLISH
+ ADD TO ONLINE PROFILE
+ ENRICH PROMOTION & TENURE PORTFOLIO
+ APPLY/REPORT TO FUNDERS
+ BENCHMARK A COLLECTION OF RESEARCH OUTPUTS
Looking to Publish?
These library research tools may help you determine your journal impact factor, discover publishing opportunities and more!
Journal Citation ReportsThe Journal Citation Reports is an essential resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international, and incorporates journals from over 3,000 publishers in 60 nations. There are two editions available. The Science Edition and the Social Sciences Edition. There is no citation report for the arts and the humanities.
Papers InvitedPapers Invited database consists of detailed information and deadlines about calls for papers for forthcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals. These calls for papers are issued by professional bodies, journal editors and other conference organizers in all disciplines and from all over the world. Thus, the database serves as an alerting service for researchers, scholars and students that are seeking opportunities to present and publish their research.
Pivot-RPPlatform for researchers and administrators to identify new funding opportunities and potential collaborators, while offering insights and short-cuts to help research organizations obtain funding.
Identifies funding information related to research, collaborative activities, travel, curriculum development, conferences, fellowships, post-doctoral positions, equipment acquisition, and operating or capital expenses, among others. Sources of this information are federal and regional governments, foundations, professional societies, associations, and corporations. Funding Opportunities can be searched by sponsor, amount, deadline, eligibility of applicant, funding type, and area of interest.
MLA Directory of PeriodicalsThe MLA Directory of Periodicals lists over 4,400 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography. The directory provides addresses, advertising rates,and information about submissions for publication.
Web of ScienceWeb of Science includes three databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It indexes over 12,000 journals and 120,000 conference proceedings with the strongest coverage in the sciences (over 8,500 journals), followed by social sciences (over 3,000 journals), and arts and humanities (over 1,700 fully indexed journals). Our Web of Science subscription includes articles published from 1987 to the present; updated weekly. For impact factor information about specific journals use Journal Citation Reports.
UWM Digital CommonsA digital document repository including e-books, papers, reports, dissertations, journal articles, conference proceedings and other documents by UWM authors. The UWM Digital Commons is a repository for UWM faculty, staff and student publications.