History 850: Colloquium on European History: France's Revolutionary Century
History Search Tools
-
Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts has article abstracts from over 2,000 journals, citation of books, and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the present.
-
JSTOR
Provides access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources. Contents include the Artstor image collection, archival and current scholarly journal content, and historical documents.
-
Project Muse
Provides social sciences and humanities content with full text access to 350 journals and over 98,000 ebooks. Limit to subscribed full text using the advanced search and selecting, "Only content I have access to". Why can't I access some of this content?
-
Humanities International Complete
Humanities International Complete includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,100 journals and 2.47 million records) plus unique full text content. The database includes full text for more than 890 journals.
Find Full-text with 'Get It!' (video)
Request Materials Through Interlibrary Loan
Request through Search@UW
- Search for the item you want. Click the
tab. - Log in using the
button. - Then click "Request A Copy" to access the ILLiad form.
tab.
button.
Request through WorldCat
- Locate the title you need and click
to access the ILLiad form.
to access the ILLiad form.Request from a UWM Database
- Use any UWM database to search your topic.
- If we don't have access to the article you want, click on
to access the ILLiad form.
to access the ILLiad form.Already know the title of the book or the exact citation of the article?
- Manually enter this information into the appropriate ILLiad request form.
- Fill out all the required fields, this will speed up the process. Any extra information that you have can go in the notes field.
In general, interlibrary loan requests take between 2-3 days for articles and 10-14 days to fill books. Some requests may take longer.