Guide for Dual Enrollment Teachers
Badgerlink
-
BadgerLink
BadgerLink provides access to information resources for Wisconsin residents in cooperation with the state's public, school, academic, and special libraries. It includes access to over 6,000 magazines, newsletters and newspapers. Many of the titles are full text.
Curriculum Collection
Overview
This guide provides resources and support services provided by the UWM Libraries for Dual Enrollment educators and teachers. Resources include a Teacher’s Tool Kit of resources
Dual Enrollment Teacher’s Tool Kit for CURRINS
CURRINS Databases and Supporting Guides
-
NoveList K-8
NoveList K-8 is an electronic readers' advisory resource which assists teachers and others in finding works written for children. It includes titles, authors, publication information, subjects, book reviews and links to teacher resources.
-
TeachingBooks.net
TeachingBooks.net is a multimedia website that provides information on children's literature authors, activity, discussion guides, and related links.
-
Children's and YA LiteratureThis guide will assist you in finding quality Children and YA literature at our library and surrounding locations.
-
Curriculum WebsiteGreat place to begin your search for titles and resources
-
Teaching ResourcesThis Guide will assist you in finding teaching resources.
In addition, information on how to appropriately use ebook resources in the classroom setting.
Children's and YA Literature Powerpoint
Featured Collections
- Américas Award
Américas Award winners, honors, and commended titles. The Consortium of Latin American Studies Programs recognizes authors, illustrators and publishers who produce quality children's and young adult books portraying Latin American, Caribbean or U.S. Latinx subjects.
- Native American Children's Books
This collection highlights Native American authors and illustrators of children's books and literature.
- International Children’s and Young Adult Literature Collection
More details about collection: https://uwm.edu/libraries/icyal/
- Pura Belpré Medal and Honor Books
Outstanding books for children and youth that celebrate the Latino cultural experience
Area School’s Employees
Area School’s Employees
Educators, including support staff, from public or private elementary, middle, and high schools in Milwaukee county are eligible for a Library Special Permit card. This card allows borrowing privileges of up to 30 items at a time from the UWM Libraries general collection. The employee needs to present a valid ID and a signed contract or letter from their school administration verifying employment and end of contract date. The ID and contract/letter need to be presented at the time of the application for the Special Permit. The card expires at the end of the teacher’s contract but may be renewed with a new letter from the school. More details available here: https://uwm.edu/libraries/circ/
Curriculum Search
Use Curriculum Collection - UWM Libraries to find resources via Search@UW for items from the Curriculum Collection.
To use Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT) within search phrases, you must enter them in uppercase letters.