Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 journals.
ABI/Inform Collection indexes articles in scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, trade journals, and regional business publications covering a wide variety of business and economics topics. Full text is available for approximately 4,000 titles, including the Wall Street Journal. Other content includes industry reports from BMI and Dun & Bradstreet, selected annual reports, and country economic reports. Also includes selected dissertations in the areas of business and economics as well as the ABI/Inform Archive, a historical database which contains complete runs of key business and management journals, such as Barron's, Journal of Accountancy, and the Academy of Management Journal.
COVID-19 Extended Access Resource (JSTOR has temporarily activated all archive and primary source collections until December 31.) JSTOR archives and provides access to archival and current issues of more than 2,400 scholarly journals across more than 60 academic disciplines (title lists) along with a growing number of open access ebooks. The UW-Milwaukee Libraries have acquired access to JSTOR collections Arts and Sciences I-VIII and the subject collections for Biological Sciences, Jewish Studies and Ireland.