MLA International Bibliography indexes international scholarly materials, including over 4,400 journals, books, working papers, and conference proceedings on language, literature, linguistics, and folklore. It is updated 10 times a year.
COVID-19 Extended Access Resource (JSTOR has temporarily activated all archive and primary source collections until December 31.) JSTOR archives and provides access to archival and current issues of more than 2,400 scholarly journals across more than 60 academic disciplines (title lists) along with a growing number of open access ebooks. The UW-Milwaukee Libraries have acquired access to JSTOR collections Arts and Sciences I-VIII and the subject collections for Biological Sciences, Jewish Studies and Ireland.
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content. UWM has full text access to over 29,000 ebooks and 350 journals. Searching can be limited to subscribed full text access by choosing the books or journals tab and checking off a full text access box.
The aim of the Celtic Digital Initiative (CDI) is to make scarce resources available in an electronic format to students and scholars, both within University College Cork and beyond. There are four major sections: Images (digitised pictures of interest to Celticists), Text Archive (links to PDF files of rare material), Celtic Noticeboard (an area devoted to announcements of forthcoming conferences, events, vacancies, publications etc.) and Celtic journals (tables of contents of Celtic Studies journals).
Created by the University of Edinburgh, the Scottish Witches Map and and related sources capture and aggregate trial, residence, detention, and personal data about accused witches across Scotland in the 1500-1700s.