Skip to Main Content

UWM Libraries
UWM Libraries Research and Course Guides
Public Health 101: Introduction to Public Health
Find Articles

Search this Guide

Public Health 101: Introduction to Public Health

Home
Get Ideas
Find Articles
- Get Full Text
Images & Media
Reading a Scientific Article
Cite Sources
Assignment Resources

Recommended Public Health Databases

PubMed
Over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, open access journals (PMC), and online books and reference sources (Bookshelf). Useful For: systematic reviews, clinical trials, Trending Articles, Cited By
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL is a nursing and health oriented research database with loads of full-text resources.
ClinicalKey
ClinicalKey is a Point-of-Care resource that helps provide quick answers and define words. It works as a great starting point.
Sociological Abstracts
Sociological Abstracts is a research database oriented around sociology and behavioral sciences. It may be helpful for researching Social Determinants of health and population health outcomes.
Web of Science
Web of Sciences is a multidisciplinary database that contains many subjects that could be useful to your research.

Searching CINAHL

CINAHL Basics (3:21)
Advanced CINAHL (3:53)
Subject Searching in CINAHL (3:32)

Web of Science Search Tutorials

Search Tips (5:11)
Cited Reference Search (1:07)
Using the Marked List (4:39)

<< Previous: Get Ideas
Next: Get Full Text >>

Last Updated: Jan 28, 2025 9:41 AM
URL: https://guides.library.uwm.edu/PH101
Print Page

Login to LibApps

Report a problem

Subjects: Public Health