Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Design Observer | Education Topics
Select Library Journal Databases for Education
Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete is a bibliographic and full text database covering all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. The database also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center (EBSCO)
ERIC is the source for information on all aspects of education for all age groups, including counseling, tests, and measurement. ERIC indexes journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, standards and guidelines.
PsycINFO is the core database for searching academic, research, and practice literature in psychology. Search the database for citations and summaries of psychology literature published in journals, books and dissertations. Also search here for psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. It includes over one million citations and summaries. 98% of the materials included here are peer reviewed.
Neil Gaiman Commencement Address: Make Good Art
Make Good Art by
Call Number: BF408 .G276x 2013
Publication Date: 2013-05-14
The Librarian currently has this book checked out, but you may request it from another UW-System Library, via the link above.
Short List | Higher Education Online Resources
Chronicle of Higher Education
Dedicated to higher education journalism, serving readers with real-time news and insights along with the essential tools and career opportunities.
INSIDE HIGHER ED
Inside Higher Ed a digital media company serving the higher education space since 2004.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Direct link to the U.S. Department of Labor Statistics Art and Design Occupations. Provides descriptions and employment predictions.
UWM Resources for Incoming Freshmen (and more)
From the UWM Report | UWM faculty offer tips to prepare before leaving home
“It’s a balance between planning and not planning too much. Planning for how you’re going to do the work – not necessarily doing the work itself ahead of time.”
UWM | Checklist for Freshmen
The following checklist items are broken down into three categories: Required, Recommended and Bonus Points
Norris Health Center
On-campus health and mental health services for students.
Norris Health | "Let's Talk"
“Let’s Talk” is a program that provides brief, walk-in consultations for UWM students with counselors from the Norris Health Center at several locations around the UWM campus. It is free and no appointment is necessary. Consultations are informal, friendly, and confidential.