Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Freely Available Databases
Global water information system on water resources, water uses, and agricultural water management, with an emphasis on countries in Africa, Asia, Latin America and the Caribbean. Contains data on over 70 variables, searchable by country or by region per 5-year period.
Colorado State University Water Resources Archive
Formally begun in 2001, the Archive consists of collections from individuals and organizations that have been instrumental in the development of water resources in Colorado and the West.
The World's Water
A project of the Pacific Institute, this site is a companion to a biennial book, The World’s Water, and also provides links to a wide range of water resources.
Freshwater Ecoregions of the World
Freshwater Ecoregions of the World, (FEOW) provides a new global biogeographic regionalization of the Earth's freshwater biodiversity.
Ground Water Atlas of the United States
The location, extent, geographic, and hydrologic characteristics of the important aquifers of the United States.
NOAA Great Lakes Coast Watch
Great Lakes Environmental Research Laboratory, (GLERL), obtains, produces, and delivers environmental data and products for near real-time observation of the Great Lakes to support environmental science, decision making, and supporting research.
U.S. Geological Water Data site for the Nation
U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) inventory includes links to all water data available for individual sites (over 1 million sites)