Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full text journal databases
ACS Publications (American Chemical Society)
ACS Publications provides indexing and full text to American Chemical Society journals.
Annual Reviews provides collections of critical reviews in a variety of disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences. UWM has current subscriptions for limited titles but has back file access for all titles for years covering 1932-2009.
BioOne provides access to full-text articles from 72 bioscience research journals. It covers biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library provides full text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards.
RSC Publishing (Royal Society of Chemistry)
RSC Publishing provides indexing and full text to Royal Society of Chemistry journals, ebooks and databases. Current subscribed coverage includes all online journal, database and magazine content as well as access to the book series, Issues in Environmental Science & Technology.
ScienceDirect is a platform that indexes thousands of peer-reviewed journals and book series from Elsevier in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life and health sciences, social sciences and humanities. Beginning January 2021, UWM Libraries no longer has full access to the ScienceDirect Freedom Collection.
The SpringerLink platform provides researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It provides integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1,500 journals, online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. Full text access is limited to subscribed or purchased titles.