Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Possible Search Terms / Keywords
To search for articles on specific countries or geographic regions, add and country name to the main search concept.
e.g. "business communication" and china
Communication and Culture
Cross Cultural Studies
Cross Cultural Differences
International Business Enterprises
Core Article Databases
Selected library databases are listed below. To view lists of additional library databases for other subject areas (e.g. International Studies, Communication), click the More Article Databases: Databases by Subject
Academic Search Complete
Good starting point for any research topic.
Multi-disciplinary article database which indexes more than 11,600 publications and provides full-text for over 7,000 periodicals.
Indexes business and economics publications.
Search across a wide range of resources, including a large collection of academic literature.
News Article Databases
Articles from worldwide news & business publications.
Some foreign language news publications
are included in the database. Click the Advanced Options drop-down box to choose Dutch, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Russian or others.
Newspaper Source Plus
Full text of major U.S. and international newspapers.
Selected Global Studies Journals
Obtain Articles Identified within a Library Database
There are several possibilities for obtaining articles identified by searching within one of the library's databases:
► Sometimes the “full text” of the article will be available online directly from the database you are using.
► If the full text is not available in that database, click the button.
- This may link directly to the full text of the article in other UWM Libraries databases or subscriptions (if available) or to a call number for a print copy.
- If not, you may be provided an option to "Request a Copy" using the library's Interlibrary Loan service.
► To request articles that are not available at the UWM Libraries, using the library's Interlibrary Loan service.